Close

Newsletter

Meet Innoweave Organizations

Innoweave is proud to work with hundreds of community sector organizations across the country. To date, more than 450 organizations from across Canada have undertaken projects with Innoweave support.

Spotlight on Innoweave Projects

Please click on each module below to read about the projects that some of our organizations have undertaken.

  •     Impact and Strategic Clarity
     
    Organization Outputs
    Barbra Schifer Clinic
    Toronto, ON
    Girls Action Foundation
    Montreal, QC
    North York Community House
    Toronto, ON


    Read more about Impact and Strategic Clarity projects and case studies

  •     Social Enterprise
     
    Product and Market Direct Impact
        Lake Ontario Waterkeeper | Toronto, ON
    Defined a business model for The Swim Guide, a smartphone app that provides families with up-to-date safety information on local beaches, while showcasing environmentally-conscious brands who support the guide’s day-to-day operations. By providing current water quality data to beach goers, The Swim Guide prevents thousands of water borne illnesses each year, generates public support for beach protection and promotes a green economy.
        Rifssso | Toronto, ON
    Developed the Organizational Diagnosis Centre which provides tools, consultations, and governance support for francophone and anglophone socio-community and health organizations. Through the consultations and resources offered by the Organizational Diagnosis Centre, individual skills within organizations that serve Francophones in Ontario are enhanced, contributing to higher quality French language services in Ontario and Canada.
       SIRCH Community Services | Haliburton, ON
    Completed a feasibility study and business plan for the Need a Hand program, which offers a variety of services including repairs and maintenance service, small construction, and cottage coverage/checks to local residents and organizations. Need a Hand offers employment and training opportunities to low-income or unemployed workers, while providing much-needed services to local senior citizens, including small repairs and construction services.


    Read more about Social Enterprise projects and case studies

  •     Outcomes Finance
     
    Outputs and Activities Direct Impact
        360ºkids | Markham, ON
    360ºkids is prepared to secure a Social Impact Bond for Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings pilot programs. Adapted from a successful model in the UK, Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings will provide short and long term accommodation and support to homeless youth in York Region. The Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings programs aim to reduce youth homelessness in York Region by 10% over two years.


    Read more about Outcomes Finance projects and case studies

  •     Cloud Computing
     
    Software and Utilization Direct Impact
        ArtReach | Toronto, ON
    Implemented Google Apps, Salesforce, and Box to ensure remote access, effective customer relationship management, and the safe storage of programming and organizational documents. By implementing Salesforce, Google Apps and Box, the organization can track contacts, share information, and archive documents remotely, allowing it to remain accessible to the youth population it serves.
       Head & Hands | Montreal, QC
    Transferred its constituent relationship management system to NationBuilder. This included transferring its donor database, media contacts, and creating a new system for managing volunteers. Information can now be accessed and updated at all times. The team is more responsive and consistent with donors, volunteers, and media partners.
        Journal Ensemble | Trois-Pistoles, QC
    Implemented NationBuilder, an online database to manage contacts, track online donations, and manage subscriptions. NationBuilder provides an integrated contact management platform and payment interface, allowing the organization to monetize its content through donations.


    Read more about Cloud Computing projects and case studies

  •     Constructive Engagement
     
    Program and Activities Direct Impact
        Canadian Association of Residential Options for Criminalized Women (CAROW)
    CAROW engaged with stakeholders in the justice system to plan pilot projects that will change charging and release practices for minor offenders.  Planned pilots aim to reduce the number of women imprisoned without being found guilty of a crime, and the number imprisoned for minor offences.


    Read more about Constructive Engagement projects and case studies

Innoweave Implementers

Please click on each module to view a full list of organizations that have implemented Innoweave approaches:

Close

Infolettre

Rencontrez les organismes d’Innoweave

Innoweave est fier de travailler avec des centaines d’organisations communautaires et d'OBNL à travers le pays. À ce jour, plus de 450 organismes de partout au Canada ont bénéficié du soutien d'Innoweave. Les organismes suivants ont déjà adopté plusieurs nouvelles approches.

Pleins feux sur les projets

Cliquez sur chacun des modules pour faire apparaître un résumé des projets entrepris par certains groupes qui ont reçu le coaching de Innoweave.

  •     Impact et clarté stratégique
     
    Organisme Résultats
    Barbra Schifer Clinic
    Toronto, ON
    Fondation Filles d’Action
    Montréal, QC
    North York Community House
    Toronto, ON


    Pour en savoir plus sur l’impact et la clarté stratégique et d’autres exemples, cliquez ici.

  •     Entreprise sociale
     
    Produit et marché Impact direct
        Lake Ontario Waterkeeper | Toronto, ON
    Ont défini un modèle pour leur “The Swim Guide”, une application pour téléphone intelligent qui offre aux familles l’information la plus à jour sur les plages locales, tout en faisant la promotion de marques soucieuses de l’environnement qui soutiennent le guide. En fournissant des données actuelles sur la qualité de l’eau aux adeptes des plages, le “Swim Guide” empêche des milliers de maladies hydriques chaque année, génère le soutien du public pour la protection de la plage et la promotion d'une économie verte.
        Rifssso | Toronto, ON
    Ont développé le Centre de diagnostic organisationnel qui offre des outils, de la consultation et du soutien en gouvernance pour les organismes socio-communautaires et de santé francophones et anglophones. À travers les consultations et les ressources offertes par le Centre de diagnostic organisationnel, les capacités individuelles au sein des organismes desservant les francophones en Ontario sont améliorées, contribuant ainsi à un niveau de services en langue française rehaussé pour l’Ontario et le Canada.
       SIRCH Community Services | Haliburton, ON
    Ont complété une étude de faisabilité et un plan d’affaires pour le programme “Need a Hand”, qui offre une variété de services incluant des services de maintenance et de réparation, de petites constructions, et des vérifications de toitures de chalets pour les résidents locaux et les organisations de la communauté. “Need a Hand“ offre des opportunités d’emploi et de formation pour des personnes à faible revenu ou sans emploi, tout en offrant des services fort en demande auprès des aînés de la communauté, incluant de menus travaux et des services en construction.


    Pour en savoir plus sur les entreprises sociales et d’autres exemples, cliquez ici.

  •     Finance basée sur les résultats
     
    Résultats et activités Impact direct
        360ºkids | Markham, ON
    360ºkids est prêt à lancer un Bon d’impact social pour ses programmes pilotes Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings. Adapté d’un modèle qui a bien réussi en Grande-Bretagne, Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings offriront du logement à court et moyen terme ainsi que du soutien aux jeunes itinérants dans la région de York. Les programmes Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings visent à réduire l’itinérance chez les jeunes de 10% en 2 ans dans la région de York.


    Pour en savoir plus sur la finance basée sur les résultats et d’autres exemples, cliquez ici.

  •     Infonuagique
     
    Logiciel et utilisation Impact direct
        ArtReach | Toronto, ON
    Ont implanté Google Apps, Salesforce et Box pour permettre un accès à distance, une gestion des relations clients efficace et assurer le stockage sécuritaire des documents organisationnels et de programmation. En implantant Salesforce, Google Apps et Box, l’organisme peut faire un suivi des contacts, partager de l’information et archiver des documents à distance, tout en permettant un accès à distance aux populations de jeunes qu’ils desservent.
       À deux mains | Montreal, QC
    A transféré son système de gestion des contacts dans NationBuilder. Ceci a inclus le transfert de la base de données des donateurs, des contacts médias et la création d’un nouveau système pour la gestion des bénévoles. Les informations peuvent maintenant être accessibles et mises à jour en tout temps. L’équipe est plus efficace dans son suivi auprès des donateurs, bénévoles et partenaires médias.
        Journal Ensemble | Trois-Pistoles, QC
    Ont implanté NationBuilder, une base de données en ligne permettant la gestion des contacts, le suivi des dons et la gestion des abonnements. NationBuilder offre une plateforme de gestion des contacts intégrée ainsi qu’une interface de paiement en ligne, permettant à l’organisme de rentabiliser son contenu à travers des dons.


    Pour en savoir plus sur l’infonuagique et d’autres exemples, cliquez ici.

  •     Engagement constructif
     
    Programmes et activités Impact direct
        Canadian Association of Residential Options for Criminalized Women (CAROW)
    CAROW a impliqué les parties prenantes du système de justice dans la planification de projets pilotes qui modifieront les pratiques d’accusation et de libération pour les délinquants mineurs. Les projets pilotes visaient à réduire le nombre de femmes détenues sans avoir été reconnues coupables de crime ainsi que le nombre de délinquants mineurs.


    Pour en savoir plus sur l’engagement constructif et d’autres exemples, cliquez ici.

Organismes Innoweave

Cliquez sur chaque module pour voir la liste des organismes qui ont implanté les approches Innoweave:

Devenez un organisme Innoweave

Les organismes qui ont pris part à un atelier d’Innoweave sont invités à poser leur candidature pour recevoir du financement de mise en oeuvre Innoweave.

Les demandes de financement sont acceptées deux fois par année. Les organismes qui ont participé à un atelier Innoweave peuvent faire une demande de financement jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant le 1er janvier et le 1er juillet. Les réponses sont envoyées aux demandeurs dans les 4 à 6 semaines suivant ces dates limites.