Close

Newsletter

Case Studies

This page contains resources on the use of Cloud Computing tools in non-profit environments. The case studies detail elements of the transition made by specific organizations who have integrated different applications and tools into their systems.

Spotlight on Innoweave Cloud Computing Projects

The organizations in this table have recently completed projects with an Innoweave Cloud Computing coach.

Software and Utilization Direct Impact
    ArtReach | Toronto, ON
Implemented Google Apps, Salesforce, and Box to ensure remote access, effective customer relationship management, and the safe storage of programming and organizational documents. By implementing Salesforce, Google Apps and Box, the organization can track contacts, share information, and archive documents remotely, allowing it to remain accessible to the youth population it serves.
   Head & Hands | Montreal, QC
Transferred its constituent relationship management system to NationBuilder. This included transferring its donor database, media contacts, and creating a new system for managing volunteers. Information can now be accessed and updated at all times. The team is more responsive and consistent with donors, volunteers, and media partners.
    Journal Ensemble | Trois-Pistoles, QC
Implemented NationBuilder, an online database to manage contacts, track online donations, and manage subscriptions. NationBuilder provides an integrated contact management platform and payment interface, allowing the organization to monetize its content through donations.

 

Case Studies

The following case studies describe how different nonprofit organizations have implemented different cloud computing tools. Please click on the links below to learn more.

  • Skills for Change

    Skills for Change provides learning and training opportunities for new immigrants. Skills for Change implemented a range of cloud-based tools to help make their data capturing, contact management, and reporting more efficient. Read more...

  • Girls Action Foundation

    The Girls Action Foundation is a national network for girls’ programs. The Girls Action Foundation implemented a customer relations management tool to help them track their relationships with a range of stakeholders. The result has been an increased sense of efficiency, consolidation, and streamlining. Read more...

  • Meal Exchange

    Meal Exchange a national youth-driven charity addressing local hunger, struggled with different pieces of technology that didn’t speak to each other. Learn about how they implemented integrated cloud solutions, which enabled them to easily share and update files, work more efficiently, and preserve organizational memory. Read more...

  • Schools Without Borders

    Schools Without Borders is an organization supporting holistic learning opportunities for young people around the world. Learn about how Innoweave's Cloud Computing module allowed them to improve their access to resources and training, reporting, project management, workflow, and approvals. By deploying a set of low-cost, easy-to-use, scalable, and cloud-based tools, Schools Without Borders was able to achieve program goals despite a major funding crisis. Read more...

Close

Infolettre

Études de cas

Cette page contient des ressources sur l’utilisation des outils d’infonuagique dans les organismes à but non lucratif. Les études de cas décrivent en détails la transition effectuée par des organismes qui ont mis en place des outils d’infonuagique. 

Lumière sur des projets d'infonuagique réalisés avec Innoweave

Les organismes dans ce tableau ont récemment complété des projets avec l'aide d'un mentor Innoweave en infonuagique. 

Logiciel et utilisation Impact direct
    ArtReach | Toronto, ON
Ont implanté Google Apps, Salesforce et Box pour permettre un accès à distance, une gestion des relations clients efficace et assurer le stockage sécuritaire des documents organisationnels et de programmation. En implantant Salesforce, Google Apps et Box, l’organisme peut faire un suivi des contacts, partager de l’information et archiver des documents à distance, tout en permettant un accès à distance aux populations de jeunes qu’ils desservent.
   À deux mains | Montreal, QC
A transféré son système de gestion des contacts dans NationBuilder. Ceci a inclus le transfert de la base de données des donateurs, des contacts médias et la création d’un nouveau système pour la gestion des bénévoles. Les informations peuvent maintenant être accessibles et mises à jour en tout temps. L’équipe est plus efficace dans son suivi auprès des donateurs, bénévoles et partenaires médias.
    Journal Ensemble | Trois-Pistoles, QC
Ont implanté NationBuilder, une base de données en ligne permettant la gestion des contacts, le suivi des dons et la gestion des abonnements. NationBuilder offre une plateforme de gestion des contacts intégrée ainsi qu’une interface de paiement en ligne, permettant à l’organisme de rentabiliser son contenu à travers des dons.

 

Études de cas

  • Fondation filles d’action

    La Fondation filles d’action, un réseau national pour les programmes de filles, a mis en place un outil de gestion de la relation client pour les aider à suivre leurs relations avec un éventail de parties prenantes. Le résultat a été un sentiment accru d'efficacité, de consolidation et de rationalisation. Pour lire l’étude de cas complète, cliquez ici.

  • Meal Exchange

    Meal Exchange est un organisme de bienfaisance national de lutte contre la faim mis sur pied et géré de manière locale par des jeunes . Aux prises avec différentes technologies qui ne communiquaient pas entre elles, la mise en œuvre de solutions d'infonuagique intégrées leur a permis de partager et de mettre à jour des fichiers plus facilement, de travailler plus efficacement, et de préserver la mémoire organisationnelle. Pour lire l'étude de cas complète, cliquez ici