Close

Newsletter

Case Studies

Spotlight on Innoweave Constructive Engagement Projects

The organizations in this table have recently completed projects with an Innoweave Constructive Engagement coach.

Program and Activities Direct Impact
    Canadian Association of Residential Options for Criminalized Women (CAROW)
CAROW engaged with stakeholders in the justice system to plan pilot projects that will change charging and release practices for minor offenders.  Planned pilots aim to reduce the number of women imprisoned without being found guilty of a crime, and the number imprisoned for minor offences.

 

Case Studies

Several organizations are using Constructive Engagement approaches to advance their missions. The following case studies describe who they are, what they did, and what we can learn from their experiences. Please click on the links below to learn more.

  • Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network (PLAN)

    Through engagement with the federal government, over the course of more than 10 years, PLAN was able to contribute to the development of the Registered Disability Savings Plan (RDSP). This required a long-term engagement strategy, effective recruitment of champions within government, and considerable in-house policy capacity on the part of PLAN. Read more...

  • Canadian Caregiver Coalition

    The Canadian Caregiver Coalition identified key policy barriers to caregiving, and worked with the main federal political parties in the run-up to the 2011 election to encourage the inclusion of caregiving support planks in their platforms. Through targeted engagement with key officials in all parties, and an effective process of strategic inquiry (understanding those you seek to engage) the Canadian Caregiver Coalition was able to realize its goal, and see all three major parties include a caregiver support (e.g. tax credit) in their platforms. Read more...

  • Mustard Company

    A company sought to have Government regulators change a small regulation; one which would have little impact broadly, but create substantial value for the company. Their issue was a low priority for the government, and the company had to undertake key roles themselves, including the necessary outreach, engagement and research efforts which would normally be completed by government prior to a regulatory change. By effectively engaging all the key stakeholders, the company was able to create the necessary conditions for the regulatory change. Under other circumstances, the Government would not have had an interest in addressing the issue. Read more...

Please check back for additional case examples and updates as the Constructive Engagement module grows.

Close

Infolettre

Études de cas

Lumière sur des projets d'engagement constructif menés avec Innoweave

Les organismes dans ce tableau ont récemment complété un projet d'engagement constructif avec un mentor Innoweave. 

Programmes et activités Impact direct
    Canadian Association of Residential Options for Criminalized Women (CAROW)
CAROW a impliqué les parties prenantes du système de justice dans la planification de projets pilotes qui modifieront les pratiques d’accusation et de libération pour les délinquants mineurs. Les projets pilotes visaient à réduire le nombre de femmes détenues sans avoir été reconnues coupables de crime ainsi que le nombre de délinquants mineurs.

 

Études de cas

Plusieurs organismes utilisent des approches d'engagement constructif pour réaliser leur mission. Les exemples suivants décrivent qui ils sont, ce qu'ils ont fait et ce qu'ils ont appris de leur expérience. 

  • Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network (PLAN) (En)

    Grâce à un engagement auprès du gouvernement fédéral sur une durée de plus de 10 ans, PLAN a été capable de contribuer au développement du Régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité (REEI). Ceci a demandé une stratégie menée sur le long terme, la participation de champions au sein du gouvernement ainsi qu'une capacité énorme de la part de l'organisme envers le développement de politiques publiques. Cliquez ici (En) pour apprendre comment le Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network's (PLAN) a utilisé des approches d'engagement constructif pour faire avancer sa mission, soit améliorer la sécurité de revenu pour les personnes handicapées. 

  • Coalition canadienne des proches aidants (En)

    À travers l'engagement de personnes clefs au sein de chacun des partis politiques et grâce à un processus rigoureux d'enquête stratégique (connaître ceux que l'on cherche à engager), la Coalition canadienne des proches aidants a été capable d'atteindre son objectif: les trois partis politiques principaux ont inclus un soutien aux proches aidants dans leurs plateformes politiques (ex. crédit d'impôt). Cliquez ici pour découvrir comment la Coalition canadienne des proches aidants a identifié les éléments clefs freinant le travail des proches aidants. Ils ont travaillé de près avec les principaux partis politiques lors de la campagne électorale de 2011 pour encourager l'inclusion de plans pour les proches aidants au sein de leurs plateformes politiques. 

  • Société de moutarde (En)

    Leur enjeu avait peu d'importance pour le gouvernement et la compagnie a dû prendre en charge certains rôles clefs, incluant des actions de sensibilisation, d'engagement et des efforts de recherche, qui auraient normalement été déployés par le gouvernement dans une démarche normale de modification à une réglementation. En engageant de manière efficace toutes les parties prenantes clefs, cette compagnie a été capable de créer les conditions nécessaires pour amener le changement de réglementation souhaité. Dans d'autres circonstances, le gouvernement n'aurait eu aucun intérêt à se préoccuper de cette question. Cliquez ici pour en apprendre davantage sur une compagnie qui cherchait à obtenir du gouvernement une modification à un réglementation de petite envergure, mais qui avait un impact substantiel pour cette compagnie. 

Revenez sur cette page de temps à autres pour d'autres exemples, puisque Innoweave travaille avec toujours plus de groupes en engagement constructif.