Close

Newsletter

Case Studies

Spotlight on Innoweave Outcomes Finance Projects

The organizations in this table have recently completed projects with an Innoweave Outcomes Finance coach.

Outputs and Activities Direct Impact
    360ºkids | Markham, ON
360ºkids is prepared to secure a Social Impact Bond for Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings pilot programs. Adapted from a successful model in the UK, Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings will provide short and long term accommodation and support to homeless youth in York Region. The Nightstop and Supportive Lodgings programs aim to reduce youth homelessness in York Region by 10% over two years.

 

Case Studies

The following case studies describe how different nonprofit organizations have undertaken outcomes finance strategies. Please click on the links below to learn more.

  • Social Finance UK

    The world’s first Social Impact Bond was launched by Social Finance UK in September 2010 with the objective of reducing reoffending by prisoners released from Peterborough Prison. Under their funding model, investors will be repaid the money that they invested if the number of reconvictions among inmates leaving Peterborough prison is reduced by 7.5% less than the benchmark rate. If reoffending rates are reduced by more than 7.5%, investors will receive an additional financial return of up to 13% per year. Read more...

  • Action for Children

    In 2012, the Essex County Council in the UK commissioned a Social Impact Bond to improve outcomes for adolescents aged 11-16 at risk of going into care. Action for Children, a charity that supports the needs of the most vulnerable children and families in the UK, was selected as the sole service provider. Read more...

Close

Infolettre

Études de cas

Lumière sur des projets de Finance basée sur les résultats

Les organisations dans le tableau suivant ont récemment complété un projet de Finance basée sur les résultats avec l'aide d'un mentor Innoweave. 

Résultats et activités Impact direct
    360ºkids | Markham, ON
360ºkids est prêt à lancer un Bon d’impact social pour ses programmes pilotes Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings. Adapté d’un modèle qui a bien réussi en Grande-Bretagne, Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings offriront du logement à court et moyen terme ainsi que du soutien aux jeunes itinérants dans la région de York. Les programmes Nightstop et Supportive Lodgings visent à réduire l’itinérance chez les jeunes de 10% en 2 ans dans la région de York.

 

Études de cas

  • Social Finance UK (En)

    Le premier bon d'impact social au monde a été émis par Social Finance UK en septembre 2010 avec pour objectif de réduire le taux de récidivistes parmi les détenus relâchés de la prison de Peterborough. Avec ce modèle de financement, les investisseurs se voient leur argent remboursé si le nombre de récidives parmi les détenus qui ont été relâchés à la prison de Peterborough est de 7,5% inférieur au taux comparable pour l'ensemble des établissements de prison. Si le taux de récidive est réduit de plus de 7,5%, les investisseurs recevront un retour financier additionnel qui peut aller jusqu'à 13% par année.  Pour en savoir plus... (En)

  • Action for Children (En)

    En 2012, le Conseil de Essex County en Grande-Bretagne a lancé un bon d'impact social pour améliorer la situation des adolescents âgés de 11 à 16 ans à risque d'être confiés aux services sociaux. Action for Children, un organisme de charité qui vient en aide aux enfants et familles parmi les plus démunis de Grande-Bretagne, a été sélectionné pour lancer cette initiative.  Pour en savoir plus... (En)